KCR Sworn in as Telangana Chief Minister


The President of Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), K Chandrasekhar Rao, who led his party to a massive win in the Telangana Legislative Assembly Elections 2018, was sworn-in as the Chief Minister of the state for a second straight term on December 13, 2018.

Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao, better known as KCR is the first Chief Minister of Telangana, a new state that was carved out of Andhra Pradesh in 2014.

Rao is the leader and founder of the Telangana Rashtra Samithi, a regional party formed in April 2001, which led the main campaign for the creation of a separate Telangana state.

Share :