Sunil Arora : New Chief Election Commissioner


President Ram Nath Kovind on November 26, 2018 appointed Sunil Arora as the new Chief Election Commissioner. He would be succeeding OP Rawat who retired on November 24.

A CEC of the Election Commission can have a term of six years or hold office till the age of 65 years, whichever is earlier.

The post of Chief Election Commissioner is generally given to the senior-most election commissioner within the Election Commission.

Share :